Event Details

The Crowd Went Wild!

Thank you to all who attended Bubble Hockey Night for SickKids.

The quest for the SickKids Cup returns next year.

What a night! The second annual Bubble Hockey Night for SickKids presented by RBC Capital Markets featured fast-paced, hard-hitting competition, as 96 teams battled for table top supremacy. Congratulations to Dr. Peter Dirks and John Burzynski of Team Dirks who came out victorious, and took home the 2017 SickKids Cup.

What an overwhelming show of support! 300 guests, players, and supporters raised $230,000 for SickKids Foundation. Thank you to all who joined us for another unforgettable night.

For shots of last night's action, check out the photos here

An Event with Impact

You Shoot. Kids Score.

The tournament was full of fun, but the cause was serious. All funds raised through Bubble Hockey Night for SickKids will go to SickKids Foundation to support its highest priority needs, or what we call "unrestricted giving." With your unrestricted donation, you are giving SickKids Foundation flexibility - because unrestricted gifts can be deployed in the areas of most promise, or most need, at speed such as funding research, clinical advances, or compassionate care. Unrestricted gifts to SickKids Foundation are the best way for donors to assure the best possible outcomes for kids, now and in the future.

We Thank Our 2017 Sponsors


Sponsors of Bubble Hockey Night for SickKids were more than just good sports, they were absolute VIPs. We couldn't have done it without them. A massive cheer goes out to:

Presenting Sponsor
RBC Capital Markets
Goal Sponsors
CRH Logo
Shoot Out Sponsors
National Bank

If you'd like to be a sponsor at the next Bubble Hockey Night for SickKids in 2018, please contact us.

Commissioners Club

Let's hear it for our Commissioners Club Members! Thank you for your dedication and support in bringing Bubble Hockey Night for SickKids to life.

Commissioners Club

2017 Commissioners

  • Frank Alaimo
  • David Dal Bello
  • Dr. Peter Dirks
  • David Duggan
  • Jake Herman
  • Curtis McCone
  • Trent Mell
  • Debbie Morrison
  • Joanne O'Hea
  • Wayne Purboo
  • Pat Raines
  • Dr. Stephen Scherer
  • Peter Shippen
  • Dr. Stan Zlotkin



Tickets for the 2018 event are not currently available.

Please check back soon.

To learn how you can get in the game, or to receive more information about the benefits of sponsoring the event,
please contact skbubblehockey@sickkidsfoundation.com or call 416-813-6166 ext. 2026